Tue, 01/28/2020

Two Green group papers published in Intl. J. Chem. Kinet. are among the journal's top cited papers over the past two years and are made free to access until March on Intl. J. Chem. Kinet. The perspective “Perspective on Mechanism Development and Structure‐Activity Relationships for Gas‐Phase...

Sat, 01/25/2020

The 38th Northeast Regional Meeting on Kinetics and Dynamics was hosted by the Green Group at MIT on Saturday, January 25th, 2020.


Sun, 11/10/2019

Prof. Green is awarded the R.H. Wilhelm Award for Chemical Kinetics!


Thu, 11/07/2019

A Green group experimental paper, “From benzene to naphthalene: direct measurement of reactions and intermediates of phenyl radicals and acetylene,” (

Tue, 08/20/2019

Yen-ting wins a scholarship to support students who graduate from the National Taiwan University School of Engineering that have been admitted to an MIT PhD program. The Think Global Education Trust provides the 2 year scholarship to encourage students to develop a global perspective.

Sun, 08/18/2019

JeeHyun Yang won the 2019 OTEFE (Opportunity to Earn Future Education Scholarship for overseas Korean students.

Mon, 08/12/2019

Connor's work on automating organic synthesis and planning is featured in C&EN News. The original paper can be found at...

Thu, 07/04/2019

Prof. Green will receive the R.H. Wilhelm Award in Chemical Reaction Engineering at the AIChE National Meeting in November, for his work to make “it possible to predict products, equilibria, rates, and yields for a wide variety of chemical systems.”